Skip to content
Photo of children playing with toys

What are the Four Building Blocks of HOPE?

Research shows that positive childhood experiences (PCEs) help children grow into healthy, resilient adults. The Four Building Blocks of HOPE describes the four categories of PCEs:

  • Safe and supportive relationships
  • Safe, stable, and equitable environments
  • Opportunities for engagement
  • Opportunities for emotional growth

This fact sheet shares information about PCEs and how you can promote each Building Block to children and families in your community.

Download Resource (PDF)

Additional languages

简体中文 (Chinese)
HOPE的四⼤基⽯ (PDF)

Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)
Bôn nên tảng khởi của HOPE (PDF)

Back To Top