Skip to content

Everyone needs access to important types of positive experiences

The Four Building Blocks of HOPE and Strengthening Families’ five Protective Factors create opportunities for families to break intergenerational cycles of systems-involvement and increase the likelihood that children, youth, and families will thrive.

This resource shares how professional working with families in child welfare or juvenile justice systems can promote the following key experiences:

  • Relationships and Social Connections
  • Environment and Concrete Support
  • Social and Civic Engagement and Social Connections
  • Emotional Growth, Parental Resilience, Knowledge of Parenting and Child Development, Social and Emotional Competence of Children
Download resource (PDF)
Back To Top